Morning Meditations

Meditate Together

Whether you desire accountability for your meditation practice, hope to create a daily meditation routine, or want to feel the support of meditating with others, Namchak is offering a great opportunity to steady and deepen your practice in all of these ways. 

Each weekday morning starting at 7 am PT/ 8 am MT/ 9 am CT/ 10 am ET Namchak community members will come together to meditate. Hosted by volunteer members of our Sangha, these morning meditations are a chance to start each day with a dose of Dharma.

These drop-in meditations will last for 20 minutes and will begin promptly on the hour. 

On Mondays and Wednesdays, we will be playing guided meditations during the 20-minute session. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, the format will be ‘open meditation,’ so you are welcome to sit in ShamataVipassanaTonglenRound-Robin, or any other meditation you are working with. Fridays will be a day where both open and guided meditations are possible. The host will share a guided meditation in the chat for participants to listen to silently, and we will hold the room in Noble Silence for the session. 

This is a drop-in offering, and you are welcome to attend whenever it works for you by clicking on the link below. We look forward to seeing you there!

How to attend the Morning Meditation?

Sign into your Zoom account and use the link below to access the meditation room. We ask all participants to practice Noble Silence, and we invite you to send the meeting link to friends, family, and loved ones.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81672904502?pwd=eUJTcVZuc3p3b2pWR0VNLytTNjhMdz09

Meditation Schedule:  Monday- Friday starting at 7 am PT/ 8 am MT/ 9 am CT/ 10 am ET

Monday & Wednesday- guided sessions

Tuesday & Thursday – open format

Friday – both open and guided options 

Interested in hosting the Morning Meditation? This is a great way to get more involved within our Sangha, create accountability within your practice, and as Lama Tsomo likes to say, engage in Personal, Community, and World.

Please reach out to rachel@namchak.org if you are interested in becoming a Morning Meditation host. 

Other Namchak Resources You May Enjoy

Live Talks

Learn from Lama Tsomo and ask questions.

Learning Circles

Join or start a circle to deepen your practice and create genuine community.

Looking for a quick perspective shift?

Try our new mini-eCouse on Mind Training.

Books & Resources 

We offer books and resources to help you begin and develop a meditation practice.